CLAS Header Go to CLAS Homepage Go to UCSB Homepage

For inquiries regarding CLAS services and service enrollment, e-mail CLAS at clas@sa.ucsb.edu or call (805) 893-3269.

For current student employment inquiries please contact the appropriate subject area coordinator indicated below, or e-mail clas@sa.ucsb.edu.

 

Director

Lupe N. Garcia
Assistant Dean, Student Academic Support Services

lupe.garcia@sa.ucsb.edu

 

 

Coordinators

Calvin Kao
calvin.kao@sa.ucsb.edu
Math, Physics, Engineering, Economics and Statistics

Jeff Landeck
Assistant Director

jeff.landeck@sa.ucsb.edu

Writing, ESL, 
and Foreign Languages
Amy Liest
amy.liest@sa.ucsb.edu
Biology/Chemistry
Paul Rivas
paul.rivas@sa.ucsb.edu
Academic Skills

 

 

Administrative Staff

Venus Nasri
venus.nasri@sa.ucsb.edu
Business Officer
Crystal Carlos
crystal.carlos@sa.ucsb.edu
Payroll/Personnel
Dan Givens
dan.givens@sa.ucsb.edu
Program Assistant
Ira Gladnick
ira.gladnick@sa.ucsb.edu
Info Systems Manager

 

 

Instructors

Click on name for Instructor's website (if they have one).


Terri Bentzinger
terri.bentzinger@sa.ucsb.edu


Chemistry


Colenn Berracasa
colenn.berracasa@sa.ucsb.edu


Academic Skills, ESL


Loren Bonderson
loren.bonderson@sa.ucsb.edu


Math, Physics


Amy Boutell
amy.boutell@sa.ucsb.edu


Writing, ESL

Emily Bryant emily.bryant@sa.ucsb.edu

Biology

Lee DeAnda
lee.deanda@sa.ucsb.edu

Math

Eric Engel
eric.engel@sa.ucsb.edu

Chemistry

Ed Hachfeld
Edward.Hachfeld@sa.ucsb.edu

Math, Physics

Kangkang Kovacs kangkangl@gmail.com

Math, Physics

Amy Liest
amy.liest@sa.ucsb.edu

Biology, Chemistry

Ed Minekime
edwin.minekime@sa.ucsb.edu

Economics

Alex Pavellas alex.pavellas@sa.ucsb.edu

ECE, Math, Physics

Binh Pham
binh.pham@sa.ucsb.edu

Math, Pstat


Paul Rivas
paul.rivas@sa.ucsb.edu


Academic Skills,
ESL


Sarah Schoonraad
sarah.schoonraad@sa.ucsb.edu


Chemistry


Martin Smith martin.smith@sa.ucsb.edu


Physics

Vince Zaccone vince.zaccone@sa.ucsb.edu

Math, Physics


For further information on CLAS:
Call (805) 893-3269, email clas@sa.ucsb.edu or come by the Student Resource Building, Room 3210. Fax: (805) 893-4788.